• 23.10.2019 20:30

Percussion quartet

Jürg Frey composes the calmest music IN THE WORLD.
Metal, Stone, Skin, Foliage, Air unfolds the sound of steel, of leaves, of drum skin, in a tempo that is always moderate and soft, with tones devoid of the slightest extravagance. This music reminds us that asceticism requires more energy to perform than violent expression: an energy that is captured in its intermediate state, tense and restrained, unyielding in its moderation. Always resisting the slightest hint of supplementary expression.
To add nothing is the greatest discipline!
The result is an immense, singular beauty: Frey’s ear is never wrong.

Percussions :
Géry Cambier, Tom De Cock, Gerrit Nulens, Aya Suzuki
Production :
Picture :
8 photographies du site expositions.bnf.fr de la Bibliothèque Nationale de France