• 24.10.2017 20:00
Chapel

Production BOZAR

The string trio might not be the most common of genres, but it inspired composers to come up with works which are absolutely worth a listen. Whatever its title might suggest, Mozart's Trio Divertimento, is probably aimed at a small circle of connoisseurs and is undoubtedly the greatest work of its genre.

For Beethoven, the string trio primarily served as a testing ground before he made his big leap into the universe of the quartet. His Fifth String Trio testifies to the progress made and notably a considerable increase in his means of expression.

Alongside the two classical masters, the Feldmann-Berthaud-Steckel trio, as young as it is talented, invites you to discover a real gem: Jean Françaix's String Trio; a composer who, just like George Gershwin, Philip Glass and Aaron Copland, trained under the famous musician and pedagogue Nadia Boulanger. Now here's something to delight curious audiences!

PROGRAMME

String Trio no. 5, op. 9/3 Ludwig van Beethoven
String Trio Jean Françaix
String Trio, KV 563, "Divertimento" Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin :
Tobias Feldmann
Viola :
Lise Berthaud
Cello :
Julian Steckel
Picture L. Berthaud :
Neda Navaee
Picture T. Feldmann :
Kaupo Kikkas
Picture J. Steckel :
Giorgia Bertazzi
More info :
www.bozar.be

• 24.10.2017 20:00
Chapelle

Production BOZAR

Le trio à cordes n’est pas le genre le plus courant, mais il a inspiré aux compositeurs des œuvres dignes du plus vif intérêt. Quoi que suggère son titre, le Trio  Divertimento de Mozart, sans doute destiné à un petit cercle de connaisseurs, est sans conteste un des plus grands chefs-d’œuvre du genre.

Pour Beethoven, le trio à cordes servit surtout de terrain d’essai avant son grand saut dans l’univers du quatuor. Son Cinquième Trio à cordes témoigne du chemin parcouru et d’un approfondissement considérable des moyens d'expression.

À côté des deux maîtres classiques, le trio Feldmann-Berthaud-Steckel, aussi jeune que talentueux, vous invite à découvrir une pépite : le Trio à cordes de Jean Françaix ; un compositeur qui, tout comme George Gershwin, Philip Glass ou Aaron Copland, fut formé auprès de la célèbre musicienne et pédagogue Nadia Boulanger.
Voilà de quoi sustenter les oreilles curieuses.

PROGRAMME

Trio à cordes n° 5, op. 9/3 Ludwig van Beethoven
Trio à cordes Jean Françaix
Trio à cordes, KV 563, "Divertimento" Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violon :
Tobias Feldmann
Violon alto :
Lise Berthaud
Violoncelle :
Julian Steckel
Photo L. Berthaud :
Neda Navaee
Photo T. Feldmann :
Kaupo Kikkas
Photo J. Steckel :
Giorgia Bertazzi
Plus d'info :
www.bozar.be