• 05.12.2019, 05+12.03.2020 17:00—18:30
Hall, 90’

In French
Free Entrance

Every year, Les Brigittines team up with the Master in Performing Arts at the Université Libre de Bruxelles to give a number of lectures in which the current scene is being evaluated, borrowing from anthropology, sociology and philosophy to sharpen the spectator's analytical view.

The objective of the Thinking Forward lectures is to provide a wide audience composed of students and professionals in the performing arts, as well as curious and loyal Brigittines visitors, food for thought about the challenges of contemporary creations.

This season, four lectures are proposed on the theme "Culture of denial, art of the response".

We wish to approach these notions from three perspectives, namely historically, from a climate and environmental point of view, and from the point of view of visual arts and performing arts. The idea is to question our responsibilities, both collective and individual, in these different areas.

We will be pleased to welcome Géraldine Schwarz, Laurent Testot and Carole Talon-Hugon.

• 05.12.2019, 05+12.03.2020 17:00—18:30
Hall, 90’

En français
Entrée libre
Réservation souhaitée

Chaque année, Les Brigittines s’associent avec le Master en Arts du Spectacle et le CIASP/Centre de recherche en cinéma et en arts du spectacle vivant de l’Université Libre de Bruxelles pour mener une réflexion élargie autour de la scène actuelle en empruntant à l’anthropologie, à la sociologie et à la philosophie pour stimuler le regard analytique du spectateur.

L’objectif des conférences Thinking Forward est de donner matière à penser les enjeux des créations contemporaines à un public large composé d’étudiants et professionnels en art et arts du spectacle, de curieux et de spectateurs fidèles des Brigittines.

Cette saison, trois conférences sont proposées sur la thématique « Culture du déni, art du sursaut ».

Nous souhaitons aborder ces notions selon trois points de vue : les enjeux de l'histoire, ceux de la question climatique et environnementale, ceux des arts visuels et des arts de la scène. L’idée est d’interroger nos responsabilités, tant collectives qu’individuelles, face à ces différents domaines.

Nous aurons le plaisir d’accueillir Géraldine Schwarz, Laurent Testot et Carole Talon-Hugon.