• 02—30.09, 01—31.10, 01—30.11, 01—31.12.2019, 01—31.01, 01—29.02, 01—31.03, 01—30.04, 01—31.05, 01—30.06.2020
Aquarium

AXOSO’s core mission is to develop experimental music projects involving young, amateur and/or underprivileged music enthusiasts, and to give them a platform. It has been building string and plucked instruments from recycled materials and during a weekly workshop, electronic instruments are given a new lease of life.

Apart from already well-established projects, such as the Orchestre Sauvage de Belgique involving young people from the Marolles district and GAML, a metallophone ensemble on pots and pans, AXOSO gives numerous initiatory workshops for youth centres, schools and cultural centres.

In 2020, AXOSO will be carrying out new projects involving people with a disability:
- In tandem with the le 8ème jour care centre, newly established in the neighbourhood, it is working on a musical involving young adults with mild disabilities. The first concerts are planned in the spring of 2020. http://www.axoso.club/8e-jour/
- as part of a creation involving the children of CETD (special education school for children with motor disabilities), in partnership with the non-profit association Pierre de Lune, ‘disability’ will be studied through sound and movement in space throughout the year.

For more information, please visit www.axoso.club.

• 02—30.09, 01—31.10, 01—30.11, 01—31.12.2019, 01—31.01, 01—29.02, 01—31.03, 01—30.04, 01—31.05, 01—30.06.2020
Aquarium

La mission principale de l’AXOSO est de développer des projets de musiques expérimentales avec des publics jeunes, amateurs et/ou défavorisés, et de les porter jusqu’au devant de la scène. Elle développe un instrumentarium à partir de matériaux de récupération basé sur la lutherie sauvage et la bidouille sonore électronique.

Hormis les projets déjà bien ancrés tels que l’Orchestre Sauvage de Belgique avec des jeunes du quartier des Marolles et GAML, ensemble métallophone sur casseroles, l’AXOSO donne de nombreux ateliers initiatiques en direction des maisons de jeunes, des écoles et des centres culturels.

En 2020, l’AXOSO porte de nouveaux projets avec des publics touchés par le handicap :
- avec le centre d’accueil « le 8ème jour », nouvellement implanté dans le quartier, elle accueille de jeunes adultes à déficiences légères et construit un projet musical qui donnera ses premiers concerts au printemps 2020. http://www.axoso.club/8e-jour/
- une création avec les enfants du CETD (école d'enseignement spécialisé pour enfants handicapés moteur) en partenariat avec l’ASBL Pierre de Lune interrogera tout au long de l’année le handicap à travers le son et le déplacement dans l’espace.

Plus d’infos sur www.axoso.club.