• 10—12.06.2021 21:00
Chapel, 60’

Meet the artists after the show on 11.06

TB²

Trained as a biologist, Olivier de Sagazan became a painter and sculptor with the ever-present idea of examining organic life: how to make a sculpture which, by its mere existence, elicits the feeling of a presence? It is in a desire to give life to matter that he came up with the idea of covering his own body with clay in order to observe what this unusual object would look like: externally made of inert matter and animated from the inside by a real body.

This workshop experience ultimately lead to the creation of a solo (Transfiguration, presented at the Festival last August) whose visual impact is all the more disconcerting since the transformations are carried out blindly. The process is repeated here with several dancers. The objective is always to question the logic of the living, its mobility, and the oscillation of a sensitive subject between the puppet and the puppeteer. The result is a surprising show that mobilises all the senses and combines dance, theatre and plastic arts.

Concept :
Olivier de Sagazan
Performance :
Alexandre Fandart, Leïla Ka, Elé Madell, Shirley Niclais, Stéphanie Sant, Olivier de Sagazan
Light design :
Pacôme Boisselier
Co-production :
Scène nationale de Saint-Nazaire, La Ville de Saint-Nazaire, le PALC : Pôle National Cirque Grand-Est en préfiguration - Chalons-en-Champagnes, Le Mac Orlan – Brest, Les Brigittines, Le Jardin Parallèle - Reims
Supported by :
La Région des Pays de Loire
Thanks to :
Patrick Bonté for his outside eye
Pictures :
Thomas Hermilly, Alain Monod

• 10—12.06.2021 21:00
Chapelle, 60’

Rencontre avec les artistes à l'issue de la représentation du 11.06

TB²

Biologiste de formation, Olivier de Sagazan est devenu peintre et sculpteur avec l’idée toujours présente d’interroger la vie organique : comment faire une sculpture qui par sa simple existence suscite le sentiment d’une présence ? C’est dans une rage de donner la vie à la matière que lui vient l’idée de recouvrir son propre corps d’argile afin d’observer ce que donnerait cet objet insolite : extérieurement fait de matière inerte et animé de l’intérieur par un vrai corps.

Cette expérience d’atelier donnera lieu à la création d’un solo (Transfiguration, présenté au Festival International des Brigittines en août dernier) dont l’impact visuel est d’autant plus déconcertant que les transformations s’effectuent à l’aveugle. Le processus est ici réitéré avec plusieurs danseurs. L’objectif est toujours d’interroger la logique du vivant, sa mobilité, et l’oscillation d’un sujet sensible entre la marionnette et le marionnettiste. Il s’ensuit un spectacle surprenant qui mobilise tous les sens et qui conjugue la danse, le théâtre, les arts plastiques.

Conception :
Olivier de Sagazan
Interprétation :
Alexandre Fandart, Leïla Ka, Elé Madell, Shirley Niclais, Stéphanie Sant, Olivier de Sagazan
Lumières :
Pacôme Boisselier
Coproduction :
Scène nationale de Saint-Nazaire, La Ville de Saint-Nazaire, le PALC : Pôle National Cirque Grand-Est en préfiguration - Chalons-en-Champagnes, Le Mac Orlan – Brest, Les Brigittines, Le Jardin Parallèle - Reims
Avec le soutien de :
La Région des Pays de Loire
Remerciements à :
Patrick Bonté pour son regard extérieur
Photos :
Thomas Hermilly, Alain Monod