• 24.09.2021 19:00
Chapel, 20’

Free entrance.
Reservation required.

Tapage Nocturne is the culmination of theatre and movement workshops that sprang from a collective initiative run by the ÅTTA collective between February 2020 and October 2021.

It is an exploration of the bond and strength of neighbours, but also of the awkwardness that this entails. It digs into the symbolism of coexistence, questioning its place, its boundaries and whether or not privacy is possible in this urban hubbub. We explore the notions of proximity, of being in each other’s pockets, the "too muchness" of the city and the "not enoughness" of everyday life.

Since the workshops could not be concluded with a stage performance due to the current corona crisis, the collective chose to explore the streets of the Marolles and interpret them in their own way. A cinematic experience born out of the events of the past few months, out of the difficulty of coming together, and steeped in a desire for new inspiration. Urban poetry with sound and image.

Concept :
Collectif ÅTTA - Alison Morgan, Adèle Vandroth, Quentin Gubin
Performance :
Mohammed Almafraji, Mustapha Belarbi, Jacques Berthe, Camille Collard, Alexis Dourdine, Isabelle Douxchamps, Fiona Feeley, Laura Gaggiottini, Jean Gilson, Miguel Houttekier, ElodieJavor,ArnaudMaréchal, Julie Perniaux, Roger Schiettecatte
Production :
Collectif ÅTTA
Co-production :
Les Brigittines
The project is supported by :
Delphine Houba, Alderwoman for Culture of the City of Brussels
Supported by :
Made in Marolles un projet de la Ville de Bruxelles
With the support of :
Triodos Bank savers

• 24.09.2021 19:00
Chapelle, 20’

Entrée libre.
Sur réservation.

Tapage Nocturne est le résultat d'ateliers de théâtre et mouvement construits à partir d'une parole collective, menés, entre février 2020 et octobre 2021, par le collectif ÅTTA.


C'est une exploration des liens et des forces du voisinage, de ses maladresses aussi. On fouille dans la symbolique de la coexistence, on se questionne sur sa place, ses limites et sur l'intimité, possible ou non, dans ce brouhaha citadin. On s'interroge sur les notions de proximité, de promiscuité, sur le "trop" de la ville, et le "pas assez" du quotidien.

Faute d'avoir pu conclure les ateliers par une représentation scénique, en raison de la situation sanitaire actuelle, le collectif a fait le choix de s'immiscer dans les ruelles des Marolles et de les revisiter à leur manière. Une expérience filmique née des aléas de ces derniers mois, de la complexité de pouvoir encore se rassembler, mêlée à l'envie d'un nouveau souffle. Une poésie urbaine, sonore et visuelle.

Conception :
Collectif ÅTTA - Alison Morgan, Adèle Vandroth, Quentin Gubin
Interprétation :
Mohammed Almafraji, Mustapha Belarbi, Jacques Berthe, Camille Collard, Alexis Dourdine, Isabelle Douxchamps, Fiona Feeley, Laura Gaggiottini, Jean Gilson, Miguel Houttekier, ElodieJavor,ArnaudMaréchal, Julie Perniaux, Roger Schiettecatte
Production :
Collectif ÅTTA
Coproduction :
Les Brigittines
Le projet est soutenu par :
Delphine Houba, Échevine de la Culture de la Ville de Bruxelles
Avec le soutien de :
Made in Marolles un projet de la Ville de Bruxelles
Avec l'appui des épargnants de :
la Banque Triodos